top of page

Floral Abstracts

Flower watercolours:

Sofia Suleiman has created a series of watercolours based on the vibrant colours and interesting forms that can be found in flowers. In this series she expressively plays with paint and colour to create shapes that create her floral compositions.

‘I love to play and experiment with colour and create something that is slightly abstract but that can also be seen in the form of flowers. I like to do this because I want the viewer to relate to the image of a flower however I like the painting to also be very expressive and abstract at the same time. I feel this concept creates a story and an emotional piece of work. I like using watercolours because they are fluid and painterly; here expression and emotion is made more apparent.’

If you would like an A3 print that is Giclee printed on watercolour paper then email: sofiasuleimanartist@gmail.com


bottom of page